Cal State San Bernardino

Celebration of Excellence Event 2014

The college is hosting its annual Celebration of Excellence Event on April 11th 2014 in the Santos Manuel Student Union from 6-9pm. This event will include recognition of the 2014 Social and Behavioral Sciences Hall of Fame recipients.

The 2014 recipients are:

  • Rabbi Hillel Cohn, College Development Council
  • Amy E. Cousineau, M.S. Counseling/Clinical Psychology, 1991& B.A. Psychology, 1989
  • Robert Ervin Cramer, Professor Emeritus, Psychology
  • Susan Peppler, B.A. Political Science, 1989
  • James C. Pierson, Professor Emeritus, Anthropology
  • Elise K. Traynum, B.A., Political Science, 1983

In addition the College honors a Community Partner, this year, Sheriff John McMahon and the San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department will be honored for their work with the Department of Criminal Justice.

This dinner program will also include live music, student informational tables, and faculty and staff awards. For more information or to purchase a ticket, please visit our events page, or contact Alicia Corral, or (909) 537-7550. Sponsorship opportunities are still available, please contact Brent Hunter, Director of Development for more information at (909) 537-7363,

View our photo gallery from last year's event.

Faculty Focus

Jeremy Murray, Professor of History, received a $5000 Office of Community Engagement, Community-Based Participatory Research Mini-Grant. This grant connected to the History Club tutoring of local high school students in the Upward Bound program, and history department community outreach, building on the Club's work begun last year.

Jodi Ullman, Professor of Psychology, was elected to serve a one year term as chair of American Psychological Association's Board of Educational Affairs (BEA).

Eugene Wong, Professor of Psychology is the 2013-2014 recipient of the Western Psychological Association Outstanding Teaching Award.

Faculty in the News

College News

All College News >>